Library Hours

icon
Reference assistance is available when library is open. Hours subject to change as needed.

Sunday, March 23 - Tuesday, April 22 REGULAR HOURS
Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 23 - Friday, May 9 EXAM HOURS
Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Sunday 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
EXCEPTION: Fri. May 9 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 10 - Friday, May 16 INTERTERM HOURS
Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday/Sunday CLOSED
Saturday, May 17 - Sunday, May 18 COMMENCEMENT HOURS
Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Sunday 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Monday, May 19 - Sunday, June 15 REGULAR SUMMER HOURS
Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday noon - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday noon - 8:00 p.m.
EXCEPTION: Monday, May 26 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

 

Contact the library

Circulation Desk
(785) 864-3026

Reference Question
lawref@ku.edu
(785) 864-3026

Joyce McCray Pearson, Director
jpearson@ku.edu

Comments about the library website

Library tour
Join Betty Jane as she takes a tour through the University of Kansas School of Law's Wheat Law Library!
Why KU
  • One-third of full-time faculty have written casebooks used at U.S. law schools
  • 2 KU law faculty were U.S. Supreme Court clerks
  • KU’s Project for Innocence: 28 conviction reversals since 2009
  • 7,300+ alumni live in all 50 states and 18 foreign countries
  • Routinely ranked a “best value” law school
  • 12 interdisciplinary joint degrees
  • 26th nationwide for lowest debt at graduation. — U.S. News & World Report
  • 23rd nationally among public law schools. “When Lawyers Do the Grading,”
    —U.S. News & World Report
  • 70 percent of upper-level law classes have 25 or fewer students
  • 37th: for number of law graduates who are partners at nation’s largest law firms