Library Hours

icon
Reference assistance is available when library is open. Hours subject to change as needed.

Monday, December 1 - Friday, December 19 EXAM HOURS
Monday - Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Friday 7:30 a.m - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday (12/6)   9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
(12/13)   8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Sunday 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
EXCEPTION: Friday, December 19 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 20 - Monday, January 19 WINTER RECESS HOURS
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED
Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
EXCEPTIONS: Wednesday, Dec. 24 open 8:00 – noon

CLOSED:   Thursday, Dec. 25; Friday, Dec. 26;
Thursday, Jan. 1; Friday, Jan 9 (in-service)
& Monday, Jan. 19 (MLK)

 

Contact the library

Circulation Desk
(785) 864-3026

Reference Question
lawref@ku.edu
(785) 864-3026

Joyce McCray Pearson, Director
jpearson@ku.edu

Comments about the library website

Library tour
Join Betty Jane as she takes a tour through the University of Kansas School of Law's Wheat Law Library!
Why KU
  • One-third of full-time faculty have written casebooks used at U.S. law schools
  • 2 KU law faculty were U.S. Supreme Court clerks
  • KU’s Project for Innocence: 33 conviction reversals since 2009
  • 7,300+ alumni live in all 50 states and 18 foreign countries
  • #18 “best value” law school in the nation — National Jurist Magazine
  • 12 interdisciplinary joint degrees
  • 27th nationwide for lowest debt at graduation. — U.S. News & World Report
  • 70 percent of upper-level law classes have 25 or fewer students
  • Nearly 800 employment interviews at law school, 2012-13
  • Top 25% for number of 2013 grads hired by the nation’s largest law firms
  • 20th: for number of law alumni promoted to partner at the 250 largest law firms