Moot Court Council

Members of the 2016-17 Moot Court Council

Students on the Moot Court Council represent KU in various national and international moot court competitions. They also supervise the Second-Year In-House Competition under the direction of Professor Pamela Keller. For questions about the council, email Pam Keller.

2016-17 Moot Court Council

Will Easley
Ciara Malone

CJ Boyd
Kyle Crane
Skyler Davenport
Kriston Guillot
Nate Kakazu
Bill Madden
Nikki Marcotte
Erica McCabe
Max McGraw
Dalton Mott
Hannah Schoeb
Chris Wolcott
Cody Wood

Faculty Advisor
Pamela Keller

Competition Coaches
Raj Bhala | ELSA International Trade
Elizabeth Cateforis | Criminal Procedure
John Head | Stetson International Environmental Law
Mike Kautsch | First Amendment, Information Technology & Privacy
Pamela Keller | National Moot Court
Richard Levy | First Amendment
Stephen McAllister | ABA National Appellate Advocacy
Lumen Mulligan | ABA National Appellate Advocacy
Uma Outka | Environmental Law
Thomas Stacy | Criminal Law
Stephen Ware | Bankruptcy Law

Why KU
  • Top 25 among public law schools — Business Insider
  • KU’s Project for Innocence: 2 wrongfully convicted citizens serving life sentences freed in 2015
  • 7,700+ alumni in all 50 states, D.C., 3 U.S. territories, and 20 foreign countries
  • 91 percent overall employment rate for Class of 2015 – top 23.3 percent nationally
  • 23rd in the nation for most-improved employment rates
  • One-third of full-time faculty have written casebooks and treatises
  • 25th nationwide for lowest debt at graduation
  • 21st: “Best Schools for Practical Training”
  • 77 percent of upper-level law classes have 25 or fewer students
  • National Champions: 2016 National Native American Law Students Association Moot Court Competition
  • #19 moot court program in the nation
  • #17 “best value” law school in the nation — National Jurist Magazine