KU Law Dean's Fellows

Dean's Fellows 2019-20

The Dean’s Fellows are a group of second- and third-year law students selected to mentor first-year peers. Fellows offer academic support and guidance, serving as resources for students navigating the transition to law school. Fellows are selected through an application and interview process that considers their academic performance, campus and community involvement, and rapport with classmates.

2020-21 Fellows

Olivia Black
Olivia Black, 2L
Wichita, Kansas
Wichita State University 

Zack Combs
Zack Combs, 3L
Lexington, Kentucky
Kansas State University 

Christian DeShazo
Christian DeShazo, 2L
Farmington, Missouri
University of Missouri-Kansas City

Karen Fritts
Karen Fritts, 3L
Olathe, Kansas
Kansas State University 

Marisol Garcia
Marisol Garcia, 3L
Wichita, Kansas
Kansas State University

Jared Jevons
Jarod Jevons, 3L
Manhattan, Kansas
University of Kansas

Zachary Kelsay
Zachary Kelsay, 3L
Independence, Missouri
University of Kansas

Cori Moffett
Cori Moffett, 3L
Houston, Texas
Kansas State University

Riley Nickel
Riley Nickel, 3L
Topeka, Kansas
Kansas State University

Abe Pfannenstiel
Abe Pfannenstiel, 3L
WaKeeney, Kansas
Fort Hays State University 

Grace Quinlan
Grace Quinlan, 2L
Kansas City, Kansas
Colorado State University

Blake Saffels
Blake Saffels, 3L
Overland Park, Kansas
University of Kansas

Dahnika Short
Dahnika Short, 2L
Topeka, Kansas 
Kansas State 


Head Dean's Fellow
Cori Moffett

Faculty Advisor
Betsy Six

Follow KU Law
Follow KU Law on Facebook Follow KU Law on Twitter Join the KU Law Alumni Group on LinkedIn Follow the KU Law Blog Follow KU Law on YouTube Follow KU Law on Instagram
Academic Calendar